South Africa 

The Country

Independence: 1931
Surface: 1.219.090
Population: 43.647.000
Capital: Cape Town= Kaapstad
Other cities: Kimberley, Johannesburg, Pietermaritzburg, Nelspruit, Bloemfontein (judicial capital), Pretoria (administrative capital)
Currency: rand 
Language: Afrikaans, English, isiNdebele, isiXhosa, isiZulu, sePedi, seSotho, seTswana, siSwati, Tshivenda e Xitsonga (all official)
Ethnic groups: bantu 77,2%, white 10,5%, coloureds 8,8%, Asiatics 3,5%
Religion: Christian 77%,Traditional Religion 10,5%, Hindu 1,7%, Muslim1,1%



Present since: 1923
Missionaries who had worked there:
Now: 20 religious (1 bishop)
Present in:
Aliwal North: Provincial house

Bethulie: Noviciate

Pietermartzburg:internazional scholasticate

Colesberg: Parish

De Aar: Bishop residence and Parish

Dordrecht: Parish

Petrusville: Parish


  Pictures from SOUTH AFRICA                                     AM Webpage